ONLINE BASIC COURSE

Cleanliness Analysis According to VDA 19.1 & ISO-16232
PART 7
Optical Analysis of Residual Contaminat Particles

For standard granulometric analysis, optical scanners and microscopes are considered equivalent in VDA 19.1, provided that the respective instrument is able to correctly apply the specified method (see figure).

Parameter settings for optical particle analysis (source VDA-19.1)

When imaging the loaded membrane, the illuminance is first set in a manner that the average brightness of the filter background is 50 to 60% of the gray scale histogram. This approach ensures that the background of the filter is always displayed with the same brightness, regardless of how heavily the membrane is loaded with the particles.

Subsequently, two threshold values ​​for the detection of the darker particles (lower threshold) and the bright metallic reflections (upper threshold) are set. The method specifies the lower threshold be set at 70% and the upper at 145% relative to the measured brightness of the filter background. After binarizing the image, number, size and particle type are calculated mathematically.

 

en_USEN
de_DEDE en_USEN

ONLINE-BASISKURS

Sauberkeitsanalyse nach VDA 19.1 & ISO-16232
TEIL 7
Optische Analyse von Restschmutzpartikeln

Für die granulometrische Standardanalyse werden optische Scanner und Mikroskope im VDA-Band 19.1 als gleichwertig betrachtet unter der Voraussetzung, dass das betreffende Instrument in der Lage ist, die festgelegte Methode korrekt anzuwenden (siehe Abbildung).

Einstellung der Geräteparameter für die optische Partikelanalyse (Quelle VDA-19.1)

Bei der Abbildung der beladenen Membrane wird zuerst die Beleuchtungsstärke so eingestellt, dass die mittlere Helligkeit des Filterhintergrunds bei 50 bis 60% der Grauwerteskala zu liegen kommt. Dieser Ansatz stellt sicher, dass der Filterhintergrund stets gleich hell abgebildet wird, unabhängig davon, wie stark die Membrane durch die Partikelfracht belegt ist.

Danach werden die beiden Schwellwerte zur Detektion der dunkleren Restschmutzpartikel (unterer Schwellwert) und der hellen metallischen Reflektionen (oberer Schwellwert) gesetzt. Die Methode legt fest, dass der untere Schwellwert bei 70% und der obere bei 145% relativ zur gemessenen Helligkeit des Filterhintergrunds einzustellen ist. Nach der Binarisierung des Bildes werden Anzahl, Größe und Art der Partikel mittels mathematischer Verfahren der Granulometrie berechnet.

 

de_DEDE
en_USEN de_DEDE